Your shopping cart is currently empty.
Unique, Unusual and Different ideas for your Home and Garden
Fashion and Thermal for women, men and children
Inform | Enrich | Inspire | Entertain
Pet Store with the Best Prices for Pet Food and Supplies
Bedding, Sheets, Quilts and Towels in beautiful designs
Your complete wardrobe solution
Discover the pleasures of needlework and Craft
Our favourite DVDs especially for you
Basics with comfort, quality and style

The Sweeney DVD Series


The Sweeney

A classic action-packed drama series about the activities of the Flying squad, an elite crime investigation unit of London’s Police Force. Jack Regan (John Thaw), a tough, resourceful, unorthodox detective, and his partner George Carter (Dennis Waterman), head a group of detectives who infiltrate the underworld in the fight against organised crime. Each series 4 DVDs, 650 mins.
The Sweeney DVD SeriesSKU: MSWEE
In Stock
Not available for PayPal payments.
Pay with Quick Checkout ?
Quick Checkout is a convient way to pay.It is safe to use as your Credit Card details are never stored and only a unique token is kept. This token can only be used by this website.

TOTAL RUNNING TIME:  2524 mins (42 hrs and 4 mins)
GENRE:  TV Series / Crime
LANGUAGES:   English
ACTORS:  John Thaw, Dennis Waterman, Tony Allen, Garfield Morgan
DIRECTOR:  Tom Clegg, Douglas Carnfield, David Wickes and more
RATING:  M – Violence, mature themes, sexual references, nudity and drug use
FORMAT:  Colour, PAL
ASPECT RATIO:  4:3 Standard
AUDIO:   Stereo
REGIONS:  4 (Mexico, Central and South America, Caribbean, Australia, New Zealand, Oceania)
YEAR:  1975-1978
Disc 1 - Series 1 (655 mins)
1. Ringer
2. Jackpot
3. Thin Ice
4. Queen's Pawn
Disc 2
5. Jigsaw
6. Night Out
7. The Placer
Disc 3
8. Cover Story
9. Golden Boy
10. Stoppo Driver
Disc 4
11. Big Spender
12. Contact Breaker
13. Abduction
Disc 1 - Series 2 (649 mins)
1. Chalk and Cheese
2. Faces
3. Supersnout
4. Big Brother
Disc 2
5. Hit and Run
6. Trap
7. Golden Fleece
Disc 3
8. Poppy
9. Stay Luck Eh?
10. Trojan Bus
Disc 4
11. I Want the Man
12. Country Boy 
13. Thou Shalt Not Kill!
Disc 1 - Series 3 (610 mins)
1. Selected Target
2. In from the Cold
3. Visiting Fireman
4. Tomorrow Man
Disc 2
5. Taste of Fear
6. Bad Apple
7. May
Disc 3
8. Sweet Smell of Succession
9. Down to You, Brother
10. Pay Off
Disc 4
11. Loving Arms
12. Lady Luck
13. On the Run
Disc 1 - Series 4 (711 mins)
1. Messenger of the Gods
2. Hard Men
3. Drag Act
4. Trust Red
Disc 2
5. Nightmare
6. Money, Money, Money
7. Bait
Disc 3
8. The Bigger They Are
9. Feet of Clay
10. One of Your Own
Disc 4
11. Hearts and Minds
12. Latin Lady
13. Victims
14. Jack or Knave